Instagram is for people who can’t read


There are so many things I love about this video by Casey Neistat. But mainly I love how accurate he is. So many people don’t correctly use social media outlets and it is a little more than irritating. I’m not sure I would say Instagram is my “favorite” but I do love it.

Instagram rules

  1. Easy with the Hashtags…nobody cares.
  2. Don’t tag people in their own pictures…it’s completely¬†unnecessary.
  3. Asking people to follow, it’s not ok…it’s never ok.
  4. Less is more with the tilt shift filter.
  5. The kid is cute but don’t post 9 pictures of him in a row. Post one picture…then chill.

I defer to a comment by the 2 Broke Girls “Twitter is stupid and Instagram is Twitter for people who can’t read.” What do you think of this video? What is your favorite social media platform?

About MeganSWage

I am an animal loving, cooking & baking fanatic yoga addict. If you are looking for DIY ideas, recipes, yoga inspiration and everything in between, you are in the right place.

One response »

  1. Pingback: “Instagram is for people who CANNOT read” lol | karaz440

Leave a Reply

