Should you Promote your Facebook Post?


Are you one of the businesses wondering should I promote my post on Facebook? I was once one of them…..until I did. The power of the promotion is very evident with just one small promoted post. The one post got 5,644 views and 130 likes. The promoted post runs 3 days and below you can see the activity it got. While the verdict is still out on how powerful this can be and the ROI, from what I can see I will continue to test it out. Have you had experience with promoted post? What are your thoughts?

About MeganSWage

I am an animal loving, cooking & baking fanatic yoga addict. If you are looking for DIY ideas, recipes, yoga inspiration and everything in between, you are in the right place.

3 responses »

  1. Hi Megan, I got here via Linkedin crazy huh..lol anyway I was just pondering this topic myself as I’ve been reading some things that are a little scary. I would love to see some real investigative numbers into the real reach of a promoted post. I have a client that owns a restaurant that refuses to use the promoted posts stating that they are too expensive. This may be true, but my case of wonder is what is it going to do to the small businesses that count on Facebook for free advertising and reaching their local fans. So much to do so little time! Maybe we can connect and be blogging buddies too 🙂 Thanks for sharing your insights on promoted posts.

    Reply
    • Chris thanks for seeing my post and stopping by! It is definitely a double edge sword here….but I think the sad fact is if you don’t promote you wont be seen anymore. What is the link to your blog? I would love to follow you!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Facebook Page Feed « Megan S Wage

Leave a Reply

